Glen Innes minor league hold presentation

More than 400 people turned up for the Glen Innes minor league's annual presentation on Saturday.

The junior rugby league club celebrated a successful season with the event at the Services Club. Minor league president Mark McClelland started by welcoming everyone, thanking all the sponsors and the committee.

He thanked and made a special presentation to Dominic and Christine Grob and Wayne and Karen Williams, two families whose journey has ended with minor league this year. The committee awarded Wayne and Karen life membership of Glen Innes minor league due to their massive contribution to the club over the years.

Trophy winners:

Under-8s and under-6s all received a participation trophy.


Most improved - George Anderson and Jordon Watts

Magpie award - Harrison Bailey

Sportsmanship - Leo Eastwood

Players' player - Toby Frendon

Best and fairest - William Wright

Junior league tag:

Most improved - Brooklyn Elliott

Best and fairest - Summa Elliott

Coaches award - Tahlia Husband

Best attacker - Jasmine Klingner

Most improved - Holly Obrien

Best defender - Ella Parish


Most consistent forward - Lachlan Cameron

Players' player - George Chard

Most consistent back - Howie Eastwood

Most improved back - Riley Grob

Most improved forward - Toby Lamph

Intermediate league tag:

Most outstanding player - Mia Baker

Player of the year - Maisie Eastwood

Highest point scorer - Charli Elliott

Players' player - Lily Grieve

Coaches' award- Jessica Mcloughlin

Top defender - Edie Newbury

Magpie award - Ilyssa Newbury

Most improved - Sophie Watt


Most consistent - Angus Cameron

Magpie award - Kayne Campbell

Ironman - Mitch Duddy

Players' player - Sam Lockyer

Most improved - Lucas Tait

Senior league tag:

Best and fairest - Lara Chard

Best trainer - Makaylah Doust

Most improved - Alexia Grob

Most consistent - Brooke Klingner

Magpie award - Nhula Levy-Blair

Highest try scorer - Kaziah McLaren


Coach award - Malakai Griffiths

Players' player - Harry Grob

Ironman - Luke Kiehne

Best forward - Harry Lockyer

Best back - Jye Williams

Memorial trophies:

Under-16s Gordon Creighton Memorial trophy - Harry Grob

Under-14s Bob Sloman Memorial trophy - Kaleb Hope

Under-12s - Barrie Ferris Memorial Trophy - Carter Ferris

Clubman of the year - Adrian and Linda Bruce

Life Membership - Wayne and Karen Williams